Village Commission

What we Do

Hebbville’s Village Commission is a volunteer group that represents the village within the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg (MODL). MODL is ultimately responsible for the majority of services, including taxation, roads, recreation, parks & trails, solid waste, building planning & permits and economic development.

DownloadThe Hebbville Plan Review is now complete. The new Secondary Planning Strategy and Land Use By-law documents, effective as of 21 March 2012, can be accessed here.


Provincial services such as highways, business registration and motor vehicles is provided locally by
Access Nova Scotia

80 Logan Road, Bridgewater, NS B4V 3J8

Meet your Hebbville Village Commissioners

Hebbville became a Village in the early 1970’s, under the Nova Scotia Municipal Government Act, at the request of the residents. Having “Village” status allows residents a voice with all levels of Government through the Hebbville Village Commission. The Village Commissioners’ mandate is to represent the Village residents when interfacing with other government agencies and to monitor the well-being and needs of our Community.

Hebbville Village Commissioners

                          Ian Tufts, Glen Hebb, Carol Hutton, Russell Barrier, Paul Jensen (click image for bios and contact)